Date Night 6 of 2017: Minneapolis Institute of Art

When setting our 2017 marriage goals (which you can see HERE) we decided we were going to be intentional in dating one another. This meant regular date nights, trying things we haven’t done in the area or revisiting favorites.

Over my Spring Break, we decided it would be a good time to fit in an early April Date Night. Minneapolis Institute of Art was first on the list, and I thought it would be a great thing to do during the day while on break. I also thought it would be a good time to go to Black Coffee and Waffle Bar, which I have been dying to try!

IMG_2800

The Apple Streusel Waffle did not disappoint! We decided just to split the one waffle to save a little bit of money, but I easily could have eaten the whole thing myself.

After finishing our waffle, we drove to Minneapolis Institute of Art (MIA) right as it opened. I went this past summer with my mom and sister, but Trevor had not yet been, so I was excited for him to go. I was also eager to visit again as it’s been a while since I’ve visited an art museum (since July when they visited).

IMG_2803IMG_2805IMG_2806IMG_2808

Overall, I really enjoyed seeing some of the things I had not seen the first time and it got me SO excited for our upcoming trip this summer to see so many great museums! I’ll be sharing more soon about our summer plans.

XO Elisebeth

Leave a Reply

