Date Night 4 of 2017: Photos

When setting our 2017 marriage goals (which you can see HERE) we decided we were going to be intentional in dating one another. This meant regular date nights, trying things we haven’t done in the area or revisiting favorites.

February, Trevor and I only hit one of our two date nights, so we’re going to hit THREE in March. This past weekend we did our make up date night as a day trip down to Madison area. We got up really early (it was Daylight Savings….) and headed to church where my Dad is a pastor. It was nice to see my family again, even if for a short bit. We got lunch at an old barn after church and hung out for a bit before Trevor and I had to get going.

We met up with Janae of Westrum Photographs for a session at Devils Lake State Park. We hiked (and were out of breath), saw some amazing views, and had soo many laughs. Trev & I aren’t super in love with our engagement or wedding photos, so this couples session meant SO much to us.

Honestly, the results are breathtaking. It took me twenty minutes to pick one to be my new Facebook profile picture because I freaking love all of them. Here are some of my (many, many, many) favorites.

I am oh so thankful for this session and to Janae for drawing my name out of the random giveaway I entered. I just keep looking through the pictures again and again and again.

I cannot wait to share more of the photos on my Instagram (go follow to see more): @mrselisebethrodriguez! I also cannot wait to continue sharing our Date Nights of 2017 with you all!

XO Elisebeth

One thought on “Date Night 4 of 2017: Photos

Leave a Reply

