Sweater Weather Day 4

Hello there!

I am 100% convinced I could live every moment in my sweaters and be okay with it. I even love dressing my sweaters up to wear for nicer occasions. Today’s outfit is also what I wore for New Year’s Eve when Trevor and I went to Dave & Buster’s! We’re going to the very bottom of the stack today.

dsc_0112

So, here come’s the wonderful story about online ordering through Cotton On’s website. I ordered the tan sweater and the white sweater in the stack after trying on in store and being indecisive. I had bought the purple one (third from the top) in store and fell IN LOVE, so I figured I’d buy it online and save myself a trip to the mall. I also snagged the white sweater to contribute toward the good cause of free shipping. After I submitted my order I looked at the confirmation email. To my horror, I had purchased an XL. Now, this is an oversized sweater to begin with, so I was immediately appalled at myself and contacted their Customer Service. They told me they couldn’t do anything about it, not even cancel the order. I was super pissed off. Eventually, the package arrived and the XL sweater went nearly to my knees. I hopped in the car to MOA and was thankfully able to exchange it for the single XS they had left in the correct color. Long story short, double check your order before you place it if you order through Cotton On.

dsc_0228dsc_0232dsc_0244

Honestly, there’s so much to love about this sweater! It works so perfectly with this dress too!

Sweater: Cotton On | Dress (similar): Old Navy | Little Black Booties: H&M

This sweater is also one of my favorites to wear casually as well. Pair it with some gray jeans and Chucks and you’re all set!

dsc_0245

Sweater: Cotton On | Jeans (similar style): Levi’s | Converse: Journey’s but also available many other places

As I’m coming to the end of my sweater sharing days, I’m coming up with even more outfit ideas! I’d love to hear some of your ideas of ways to wear these sweaters in the comments!

XO Elisebeth

Leave a Reply

