Personal Goals 2017

We’re approaching a week into 2017, so I ought to share my personal goals for this year. I have already shared the goals Trevor + I have developed for our marriage (read about those HERE), but I have more than just these goals in mind this year.

My goals for this year will be split into the following categories:

  • Faith: My faith has been something that has always been important to me and a priority in my life. This year I’m going to work to make this even more of a priority.
  • Photography: My photography business has grown quite a bit this past year. My plans and goals are for this to continue!
  • Teaching: I just graduated, so teaching goals are a given!
  • Marriage: Trevor + I developed goals for our marriage together, but I have some for myself to work on as well.
  • Other: All of the random things that don’t fit into other categories.

Faith:

  1. Keep up on “Faith” goals within our Marriage Goals with Trevor.
  2. Read devotions (either on phone or online) minimum of twice a week.

Photography:

  1. Book at least 10 sessions in each of my session “categories” (with the exception of weddings – 5+ with Trevor)
  2. Pass 500 Facebook likes on my page, which is facebook.com/elisebethannephotography if you wanna help a lady out. 🙂
  3. Pass 500 Instagram likes, instagram.com/elisebethannephotography – thank you very much!

Teaching:

  1. Make my very first classroom “MINE”! Yes, this is kind of a weird goal, but I want to make sure I put the effort into my first classroom becoming my style + fitting my personality + teaching style.
  2. Read 12 (or more) “teacher books” to stay involved in profession-related literature.
  3. Survive the 2017 portion of my first year of teaching!

Marriage:

  1. Pay greater attention + be more intentional about speaking to Trevor in his love language.
  2. Improve communication with Trevor about my emotions.

Other:

  1. Get my second tattoo.
  2. Travel.
  3. Record a cover with Trevor (he’s only been asking for forever).
  4. Be happier. I’m reading 52 Lists of Happiness to help me on this journey.
  5. Blog about all of the Date Nights Trev + I do this year as a part of our Marriage Goals. Date Night 1 is up already HERE!

I think that’s all for my 2017 goals. Some are plenty vague, but I think they are all plenty achievable. Here’s to 2017!

XO Elisebeth

Leave a Reply

