Almost Done

I only have two weeks of Student Teaching left.
I graduate from college in less than three weeks.

I’m not really sure what I’m doing after. I always assumed that since I’m going into Lutheran education, I would be moving right away after college to wherever I had taken a call to. Here I am, beginning of December with no call, not even an interview for a call.

Last week I had two interviews. I’ve been offered a job. I’m not sure if I’ll take it. There’s a lot of thinking and praying to do about it yet, but at this point I’m just not sure.

I never thought I’d be so unsure after finishing college.

I have loved every second of student teaching. And I’m so excited to someday have a classroom of my own, I just was hoping it’d be closer in time to when I finished student teaching.

Everyone keeps me asking what my favorite grade has been or what grade I absolutely want to teach. And I had been hoping that student teaching would reveal that for me and it honestly hasn’t. It’s just made me certain that I love teaching.

Keep Trevor and me in your prayers as there’s a lot of unknown right now.
XO Elisebeth

Leave a Reply

