50 Reasons I’m Thankful for Trevor

One of my favorite websites, which offers awesome marriage advice, Beating 50 Percent, offered a Thanksgiving challenge (see here) and while I’m a day late, I’m happy to complete it.

50 Reasons I’m Thankful for Trevor

  1. I am thankful for his leadership in our home life.
  2. I am thankful for his passion of music.
  3. I am thankful for his ability to teach me about photography and videography.
  4. I am thankful for his work ethic and hardworking nature.
  5. I am thankful for how he can make me laugh (even when I’m trying to be serious).
  6. I am thankful for his willingness to clean at home.
  7. I am thankful for his creativity.
  8. I am thankful for his reassuring pep talks when I am feeling down.
  9. I am thankful that he’s a good plant daddy.
  10. I am thankful that he asks me for wardrobe advice.
  11. I am thankful that he loves worshiping our Savior.
  12. I am thankful that he makes delicious burritos.
  13. I am thankful that he pursues everything wholeheartedly.
  14. I am thankful for the amazing back rubs he gives.
  15. I am thankful that he understands I need alone time sometimes.
  16. I am thankful that he likes to watch Netflix with me.
  17. I am thankful that he is willing to drive in the snow and rain.
  18. I am thankful that he wears my favorite scent of Old Spice deodorant.
  19. I am thankful that he is willing to admit when he is wrong or unsure.
  20. I am thankful that he wants to share about his day with me.
  21. I am thankful that he doesn’t wear his hair as long as he did in high school.
  22. I am thankful that he prays for me.
  23. I am thankful that he encourages me in my lesson planning.
  24. I am thankful that he eases my anxiety.
  25. I am thankful that he has introduced me to so many great bands.
  26. I am thankful that he gives me the best hugs ever.
  27. I am thankful that he encourages me to be creative.
  28. I am thankful that he loves candles that crackle when they burn.
  29. I am thankful that he loves my family.
  30. I am thankful that he’s willing to try new food that I make or buy.
  31. I am thankful that he interacts well with children.
  32. I am thankful for his optimism.
  33. I am thankful for his amazing, dark eyes.
  34. I am thankful that he puts up with my moodiness.
  35. I am thankful for the large amounts of confetti cake he likes to eat.
  36. I am thankful that he turns the heated blanket on when I’m in the shower so that it’s already warm for when I’m done.
  37. I am thankful for his spontaneity.
  38. I am thankful for “that face” 🙂
  39. I am thankful for his forgiveness.
  40. I am thankful for the adventures he has planned for us.
  41. I am thankful for his budgeting abilities.
  42. I am thankful that he makes me feel beautiful.
  43. I am thankful that he listens (most of the time).
  44. I am thankful that he understands so much about technology.
  45. I am thankful for his willingness to change.
  46. I am thankful for his laugh.
  47. I am thankful for his cuddles and burrowing.
  48. I am thankful for that he is my best friend.
  49. I am thankful that he makes normal errands fun.
  50. I am thankful that he loves me so very much.

 

Leave a Reply

