End of Week 5

Well, my fifth week of student teaching has officially come to an end. I cannot believe it. We’re quickly approaching the halfway mark, and before I know it my time in Kindergarten will be done and I’ll head up to 3rd grade.

I can hardly believe it is going by so quickly. I spend a lot of nights up late (10:30ish) to finish lesson plans for two or three days ahead of time and regretting the decision the next morning as I roll out of bed around 5:45. My body still is having a hard time adjusting to the sleep schedule, but it certainly can’t get worse or feel more exhausted, right?! I sure hope not. Also – how can a week go by so slowly yet so quickly? Someone please explain!

This past week included oversleeping one morning by 45 minutes (and still making it there on time!!!), introducing my students to every early childhood educator’s best friend – GoNoodle, and teaching basically all morning of every day.

This next week will include taking on Social Studies – we’ll be talking about family! I will also be finishing up my edTPA lessons and pre-commentary to be prepared for filming the week after.

Please continue to keep Trevor and me in your thoughts and prayers as we still don’t know what the future holds for my job or our location…I’m so excited and anxious to see what God has in store!
XO Elisebeth

Leave a Reply

