Year One

So… I meant for this to get posted on our actual anniversary (August 2), but that didn’t happen and now it’s almost a whole week later. But Trevor and I have been married for a whole year.

WHAT.

I honestly cannot believe it has gone by so incredibly quickly. And I can say nothing but amazing things about being married to Trevor. He is gentle, kind, handsome, joyful, and so many other things. It’s honestly hard to put into words all of the wonderful things he has taught me this past year – but I’ll get to those in a different post.

So the first year anniversary gift is supposed to involve paper. We originally said we were not going to care for the themes or whatnot – but we actually followed it unintentionally! I was really lame and just wrote T a letter in my fanciest (and yet still pitiful) calligraphy about this past year. He, however, was super awesome and went above and beyond and bought me (us) two beautiful engineer prints through Parabo Press and some skeleton clips. We have yet to hang them – but I cannot wait to do so!

Any who, year one was crazy. We laughed, we cried, we loved, we fought, we made so many memories. And now we’ve made it through a whole year of each other’s nonsense!

Trev, I love you – and I cannot wait for our story to continue to unfold.

13679861_1294103727268375_5608177349577744386_o

 

Leave a Reply

