Celebration

Originally, I intended to post on the 4th of July with some cute, sappy pictures of Trevor and I from our day – however we ended up spending most of the day inside playing cards and watching Psych. Go us.

The 4th of July is a big landmark in our relationship, you can read about that here: https://weddingsandwine.wordpress.com/2016/05/23/mrs-rodriguez/ So my intention was to write a post about how crazy it is that it’s been three years since that first started – and now we’ve been married for almost a year!

We recently have been enjoying a lot of life’s blessings and Trevor thought he would surprise me to celebrate the awesome ways God has been working in our lives. He upgraded my phone! Previously, I had his old iPhone 5. But yesterday, he drove me to Sprint and got me a beautiful Space Gray iPhone 6S. I’m officially cooler than him now (and I plan to brag about it for as long as possible).

Remember how my last several posts have been about being stressed or in a rut or just plain busy? I guess the quote, “Good things come to those who wait,” is really spot on in our lives. Those of you who have been praying for Trevor and me for various reasons, we super appreciate it and know God is listening! So THANK YOU!

I hope you had a splendid holiday weekend!
XO Elisebeth

Leave a Reply

