Summer So Far

Well, I thought for sure with summer being here I would jump back into blogging frequently and about actually interesting topics. Unfortunately that has yet to happen.

So what have I been up to?

Not much. I am working at the childcare center I did my practicum at this last semester. I work about 25ish hours a week there with the greatest kids ever. Seriously. I love my job. When I’m not working there I am generally at home with my love. We have been doing some video gigs, so Trevor always has plenty to be working on. I also am working about once a week at Noodles & Company, still not loving it but I’ll take the extra money..

I also have begun embroidering. I actually started during this last semester, but life kind of got busy and I never got around to mentioning it. So, now’s as good of a time as ever I guess! I started an Etsy  shop: BlissfulFiberArt. I have a couple of different hoops for sale up there – and finally landed my first sale last weekend!

All in all, it’s been rather calm here other than balancing schedules.

Hopefully I start doing things that will be exciting to share…
XO Elisebeth

Leave a Reply

