Could Spring Be Here?

Hey everyone!

I have some unbelievable news to share with you. It is currently 59F outside (at 11:00) here in Minnesota, on MARCH 7th! I don’t think we’ve ever had weather this wonderful this early in the year.

This whole next week is filled with weather in the upper 50s and mid 60s – I may have to break out a pair of shorts! While I am loving this weather, I fear we’ll get another snowstorm before spring is actually here. That would seem about right for the midwest.

I am currently sitting in the library, working on an assignment that I procrastinated on and is due later today. Did I mention I am stuck inside all day on Mondays? It really sucks, especially on a beautiful day like today.

My hope is that with the nicer weather here, I can start walking more. Trevor bought  me a Fitbit for my birthday, and it has made me aware of two things. 1. I do not sleep well at all. 2. I don’t walk very much during my days. So that will be a new goal for these upcoming months: MORE STEPS!

I hope you all are enjoying a wonderful Monday and have as great of weather as we lucky folk in the midwest are!
XO Elisebeth

Leave a Reply

