Happy Monday

Happy Monday lovelies!

Now normally, I’m your average joe when it comes to my feelings about a Monday, but today seems different!

Why? I am not too sure. But today is certainly different. I went to my 9:15 Church History class – and actually participated. Normally I just sit and take notes, but today I contributed to conversation. After class I headed to Starbucks and got a free grande Chai Tea Latte. I came home and hubby was still there getting ready for class. He decided to skip his 11 o’clock class to spend time with me. This meant the world to me because he’s been so busy with work and studio time lately I haven’t gotten to see him much. We went on a walk around the neighborhood. I LOVE where we live. We walked past Governor Dayton’s beautiful house since it’s just a few blocks away and he has some amazing Christmas decorations up. Want to know more about the Governor’s residence in Minnesota – click HERE. After we got home from our walk we snuggled and then got some work done. That brings me to here.

The morning has just been absolutely splendid. Maybe it’s because I’m wearing my new sweater from Cotton On? (similar style here)
  Is your Monday not so happy as mine? Well keep this in mind:

“Consider it pure joy, my brothers and sisters, whenever you face trials of many kinds, because you know that the testing of your faith produces perseverance.” James 1:2-3

Your not so great Monday can still lead you to a great week. This is hard for me to remember when I don’t have spectacular Mondays, but stay strong! You can only grow from those types of days.

Let me know how your Monday is going in the comments!
XO Elisebeth

Leave a Reply

