Thanksgiving 2015

Hello everyone! I know it has been wayyyy too long since I last posted. My sincerest apologies. A lot has happened since my last post so let me fill you all in.

The main happenings was Thanksgiving break. I had a full week off from classes, which was absolutely wonderful! I started my break off at the Minnesota Timberwolves v Detroit Pistons game at the Target Center with Sarah. It was my first NBA game and she hooked me up! We had second row seats. Yes, you read that correctly. It was absolutely fabulous and I am so glad I was able to go and wasn’t stuck at Noodles for the night.

Kevin Garnett – my childhood sports idol


  
Seriously – it was a blast. Truly the perfect way to start break!

Saturday and Sunday were average days for me. I worked at Noodles and chilled after I got home.

Monday and Tuesday I spent my days at an elementary school for hours for a class. It was an awesome school to be at and I miss those kiddos today! I hope I can find some time over future breaks to go back and visit them all.

Wednesday I spent the evening cleaning our apartment. It definitely needed it. I am so thankful that I was able to get it all done – the place looks a thousand times better! Trevor and I also went to IKEA early on Wednesday. We needed to start accumulating a few things for Christmas gifts, and IKEA had the cheapest prices for what we wanted to purchase. We also bought a CHRISTMAS TREE! I may have had to pout for it, but I am not ashamed. It is the perfect tree and makes me happier than I thought possible whenever I walk into our living room. After Trevor got home from work that evening we set it up and got some lights on it!


  

I just love this tree – don’t you? I’m sure we’ll be posting plenty more pictures as the season progresses.

Thursday was our first Thanksgiving! Neither of us really likes turkey much so we had chicken. We made stuffing out of a box, the chicken was precooked, and had gravy from a packet, BUT our mashed potatoes were homemade. MMMM were they good! We have plenty of leftovers, but that’s okay, no complaints of a lack of food now!
After dinner we headed to Mall of America for some good ole shopping! Yes, we shop on Thanksgiving.
I bought some new khakis from Old Navy, a sweater and scarf from Cotton On, and a dress for Ana’s wedding from Garage! I could have bought sooo much more. Trevor bought a sweater and undershirt from Cotton On and shoes from Puma (maybe something else too?). Once we got home we enjoyed the evening together and just kind of hung out.

Friday morning we headed back to Mall of America to hit up H&M which had been closed the night before. They had a DJ playing and it was such an awesome vibe going on. Trevor picked up three button ups and then we headed to Eau Claire to pick up Justin. After that we made our way back to Green Bay. I’ll be honest – it was extremely weird being back. It’s also super weird because my parents don’t live in GB anymore. That evening we went to Tommy 13. It’s a benefit concert that is an awesome opportunity for youth in the Green Bay community. The music is fantastic! Trevor and I took pictures. Here are a few of my favorites:

DSC_0045
Consult the Briefcase – Andy Klaus
DSC_0340
Annex – Ben Boncher
DSC_0489
Annex – Paul Hanna

Spending some time in Green Bay was great. We stayed over at Trevor’s family’s home and enjoyed the last few days of our break. I was also fortunate enough to meet up with Bekah at Starbucks to visit our favorite barista, Rae! I can only imagine how many of these encounters will be happening over winter break when I’m in Green Bay for much longer!

XO Elisebeth

2 thoughts on “Thanksgiving 2015

    1. Kylie, it was amazing! I fulfilled the middle school me’s lifelong dream of going to that game and seeing Kevin Garnett play. Loved your newest post about your adorable little family!

      Like

Leave a Reply

