Square One

Well this morning I officially got the dreaded email from Anthropologie informing that I didn’t get the job.

It sucks. I felt so great coming out of that interview and it’s kind of upsetting that they didn’t even have the courtesy to talk to me over the phone about not getting the job.

Now I start over. I have applied at two Caribous and a Starbucks near our apartment. I’m hoping over the next few days I get a call from one of them and I can interview.

I really need to get out of Noodles. It is such a toxic environment there, and I honestly dread my weekends because I know I have to work there. I know that Trevor and I need the money, so I need to be working more than the 11.25 hours a week I get at my office job, but it sucks knowing that I’m still stuck at Noodles. They’ve drained me so much – it’s exhausting just thinking of working tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

