Calligraphy Love

Yesterday I went to Hobby Lobby (big surprise). I decided it was time to treat  myself a little for all of the time and hardwork with wedding planning. So I bought myself a calligraphy pen! I am in love! It is so amazing.  The particular pen I bought is from EK Success Tools – I suggest you take a look: here. Here are a few of my practice sheets.

IMG_1046
Practice sheets
IMG_1047
Practice Sheets
IMG_1048
EK Tools Calligraphy Pen – bought from Hobby Lobby
IMG_1049
Line Comparison – 3.5 mm v 2.0 mm

Trevor recently downloaded a few of his Adobe apps on my iPad. He introduced me to Adobe Shape last night. So I captured an image of my favorite calligraphy piece so far. Take a look!

Image-1 (1)

I am absolutely in love with calligraphy – I cannot wait to continue practicing and getting better at different aspects of it.

Until next time,
xo Elisebeth

One thought on “Calligraphy Love

Leave a Reply

