Be Kind

Despite feeling quite stressed lately, I have been constantly reminded of God’s blessings in my life. Sometimes, I think that’s how God works. Right when you think everything is going wrong – He shows that it’s all going so so well.

This morning, I was running around like a mad woman looking for breakfast. I was out of my go-to breakfast bars (either a Clif or Luna bar). So I hopped in the car and headed to Starbucks and knew I’d have to spend more than just my typical amount for a caramel macchiato. I pulled up and ordered a tall caramel macchiato (light ice) and hearty blueberry oatmeal (with all of the toppings). When I got up to the window I found out the lady in front of me had paid for my drink! So my breakfast this morning only cost about the same as my normal drink. What an awesome start to a Monday. It’s these tiny things that remind me God is in charge and He’s got in all in control.

So I urge you to show God’s love to others through your kindness and generosity. It’s certainly something I will be working on for the rest of this year.

Leave a Reply

