Tried it Thursday {Tea Tree Coconut Oil Face Scrub}

I thought I would dip my toes more in the world of DIY.

Two summers ago I made an adorable sweatshirt with a pocket thanks to Pinterest. That’s been my only real Pinterest/DIY experience. I follow so many DIY guru bloggers, and I would love to do some of my own someday.

To start, I think I’ll just test out some projects and let you all know how they go!

I decided to try out this Tea Tree Coconut Oil Face Scrub.

She used an organic, raw coconut oil – I used LouAna Pure Coconut Oil and it worked quite well!

This recipe calls for:

  • 1/2 cup Coconut Oil
  • 1/4 sugar
  • 10 drops of organic tea tree essential oil

I didn’t have very much sugar in the house, so I just dumped what I had in. Honestly, I didn’t measure the coconut oil either. I just globbed some into the mix and stirred the two together after adding some tea tree oil. It smelled amazing!

*apologies for the bra shot*

Here’s what it looked like after mixing it all together – kinda gloopy and an interesting texture. I wasn’t sure how it would apply or feel like on my face, but I went for it anyway. That’s the spirit of a true-DIYer, right?!
So as you can see, it’s completely translucent. You can’t tell it’s on my face at all except for looking super close and seeing an odd texture. I let it sit for a bit before scrubbing it off. After taking it off, I was shocked! My face has never been softer. I’m being 100% honest when I say that I reccommend making this face scrub. It’s amazing. I have used it one other time after initially making it, and once again I loved the results. I even made my fiance feel my face just for the sake of proving how soft it is.

Leave a Reply

