Home

I am finally home in Green Bay for the summer!

My mom arrived at CSP at around 1 pm on Friday (5/8) to help me move stuff into the van to trek home. We made a stop at Noodles for lunch and then headed to my storage facility to throw a few things in that I would not need over the summer. While we were there I got a call form Pizza Ranch. It was one of my managers asking if I was at work already, if not I should just come in around 5. I called back immediately and told them I wasn’t even in the right state, let alone home to get to work in time. Apparently, the scheduler misread my message about when I’d be able to start working again.

When I did get home, around 8:45 pm, we got all of my things unpacked. I then chatted it up with Katherine for a bit as she filled me in on her trip to Greece and Rome over Spring Break. She bought me a beautiful dress and a pair of knock-off Ray Bans as souvenirs!

After our chat, I headed to Pizza Ranch to surprise Trevor. It was such a great moment. We hadn’t seen each other in about a week and a half. Being reunited after not seeing each other for a while or being able to talk much is one of my favorite things about being in a relationship. It makes you cherish your time together so much more and you’re more excited to see each other. I did feel kind of scandalous kissing at Pizza Ranch though…

Trevor and I had originally scheduled a date for Saturday to go see Avengers:  Age of Ultron and get lunch after. However, since my start date was misunderstood-I was scheduled to work Saturday 10-4. So we made a spur of the moment plan to see it Friday night at 10:30. *Flashback* I think I saw the 10:30 showing of the first Avengers with my first bf, that was our first date-and I fell asleep during it. This time I didn’t fall asleep though!

It was so nice to be able to spend some time together after not seeing each other for a while. Being apart made me not miss the days of being in a long distance relationship at all.

Summer 2015 has officially begun! It will be filled with nannying the Schlies boys, working at Pizza Ranch, planning a wedding, going to the gym, and a lot of fun! (Now if only the weather would cooperate…)

Leave a Reply

